• article-image
    Chicago Chief Sustainability Officer Angela Tovar speaks to aldermen during a Jan. 6, 2023 meeting of the Committee on Environmental Protection and Energy. [City of Chicago livestream]

    The City Council Committee on Environmental Protection and Energy on Friday appointed six people to the Urban Forestry Advisory Board 18 months after the creation of the board. 

    The committee unanimously voted to appoint Jessica Vogt (A2022-165), James Semelka (A2022-164), Cindy Schwab (A2022-163), Daniella Pereira (A2022-162), Nuri Madina (A2022-161) and Rolando Favela (A2022-160). Each was given the opportunity to briefly speak about their background and goals for their time on the board.

Be the first to comment

Or sign in with email

    Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.