• article-image
    From top left, Ald. Anabel Abarca lost her seat in the 12th Ward, and Ald. Nicole Lee, Timmy Knudsen and Monique Scott are headed for runoff contests in April. All four represent Mayor Lori Lightfoot’s council picks during her term. [Provided photos] 

    Along with Mayor Lori Lightfoot’s historic election night loss Tuesday, none of the four people she has appointed to the City Council during her term won their races outright. One lost to a challenger, and the other three are headed to runoffs in April after failing to secure more than 50 percent of the vote. 

Be the first to comment

Or sign in with email

    Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.