Chicago Announcements May 02, 2023

Newly elected members of the 22 Police District Councils created under the ordinance establishing the Community Commission for Public Safety and Accountability will be sworn in at 10 a.m. today at the Harold Washington Cultural Center at 4701 S. Martin Luther King Dr. in Bronzeville. While the ordinance designates three members for each of the 22 District Councils, only 65 total will take the oath of office today, and a third member of the 1st District Council will be appointed as only two candidates ran for the three slots during the February election.

Be the first to comment

Or sign in with email

    Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.