Chicago Announcements November 30, 2023

During a ceremony held in City Council chambers Wednesday, three members of the Chicago Fire Department were presented with the Lambert Tree Award for their acts of bravery and three member of the Chicago Police Department were presented with the Carter Harrison Award for their acts of bravery. Chicago Fire Department Comm. Annette Nance-Holt awarded Captain/EMT Paul T. Burns of Engine Company 119, Lieutenant/EMT Michael Modjeski of 2nd District Relief and Firefighter/EMT Jeffrey Rich of Truck Company 29 with the prestigious award for their exception work. Chicago Police Department Supt. Larry Snelling awarded Police Officer Evagelos J Ainalakis, Police Officer Ravyn L. Morgan and Police Officer Jake G. Schmeisser, all of District 5, with the prestigious recognitions. Wednesday marked the first time in years that the Lambert Tree and Carter Harrison awards were presented to members of the fire and police departments.

Be the first to comment

Or sign in with email

    Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.