Chicago Announcements August 18, 2021

The Chicago Department of Public Health added nine states and the District of Columbia to its COVID-19 Travel Advisory because they surpassed 15 new cases per day per 100,000 residents, making 39 states and three territories on the list. Unvaccinated travelers from Minnesota, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Utah, Virginia and West Virginia must now either quarantine for 10 days or secure a COVID-19 test within 72 hours of arriving in Chicago. 

Leaders of the Chicago Teachers will host a news conference at 7 p.m. Wednesday at Benito Juarez High School to highlight how “CPS continues to insist on rolling back last year’s health and safety protocols even as the delta variant is filling hospitals around the country with children at the highest rate since the pandemic began,” they wrote in a release Tuesday.  

Chicago Treasurer Melissa Conyears-Ervin will host a free online workshop at 12 p.m. Wednesday called “Small Business 101.” Online registration is required. 

Showing 1 reaction

Or sign in with email

    Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.