Chicago Announcements 05-05-21

  • The Chicago Department of Public Health on Tuesday downgraded eight states and the District of Columbia in its Emergency Travel Order List as COVID-19 caseloads steadily decline in most states. South Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Virginia, South Carolina, Vermont, Alaska and Connecticut moved from the city’s “orange tier” to its “yellow tier,” meaning the city is no longer asking unvaccinated people traveling from those states to quarantine or get tested upon arrival. At the same time, the health department upgraded Indiana to the "orange tier." Eighteen states and Puerto Rico remain in the city’s “orange tier” because their seven-day averages of new cases there exceed 15 per 100,000. 

Showing 1 reaction

Or sign in with email

    Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.